Insert Name Here

I’ve recently got into fiddling with Android. Two things surprised me whilst enjoying my new pastime; the first, is the lack of any collection of basic information regarding what it all means. Sure, there are rooting guides for any phone you could ever want but what does it actually do? Why do it? And what the hell do all these words signify? The second thing is how the knowledgeable folks over at xda-developers (arguably the most popular mobile development website) treat potential “noobz”, I mean seriously, their horses are so high anyone could be mistaken for thinking they are real programmers.

So with those two things in mind, I thought I’d have a stab at making a little Android cheat sheet with definitions of terms, various useful links and little guides that I have used during my exploration of this topic.

Before we start however I just want to say…

View original post 1,583 more words

Leave a Reply

